Home > Hijackthis Log > Hijackthis Log File.please Review And HELP!

Hijackthis Log File.please Review And HELP!

Please note that your topic was not intentionally overlooked. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. The computer has been running alot slower than usual and certain programs either dont work or just freeze up. Along with SpywareInfo, it was one of the first places to offer online malware removal training in its Classroom. Source

Next click the button "Check for Problems" When Spybot is complete, it will be showing "RED" (RED) entries "BLACK" entries and "GREEN" (GREEN) entries in the window Put a check mark O8 - Extra context menu item: &AIM Search - res://C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll/aimsearch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: &AOL Toolbar Search - c:\program files\aol\aol toolbar 3.1\resources\en-US\local\search.html O8 - Extra context menu Thank you in [email protected] Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 2:40:50 AM, on 10/10/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe Clear "Hide file extensions for known file types." Under the "Hidden files" folder, select "Show hidden files and folders." Clear "Hide protected operating system files." Click Apply, and then click OK. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/hijack-this-log-file-please-review-and-help.453370/

Sorry about the delay in responding If you still need help, Scan again with HijackThis, and copy/paste" a new log file into this thread. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Thankyou.

  • Try What the Tech -- It's free!
  • I have also noticed that my host file changes to a .bak extension and a .file extension over and over again.
  • When VundoFix re-opens, click the Scan for Vundo button.
  • Thanksm0le is a proud member of UNITE Back to top #3 Frith Frith Topic Starter Members 7 posts OFFLINE Local time:08:08 AM Posted 15 September 2010 - 02:09 PM I
  • Ask a question and give support.
  • Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?
  • Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll O2 - BHO: SSVHelper
  • As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged
  • Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.
  • Any suggestions for cleaning it up???I cannot get a programs HPDirector to load up for use.I have run several spyware programs, spybot,(resident) Adaware, norton with no serious infections prior to running

My name is Sam and I will be helping you. Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSMSGS] "C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe" /background O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office\OSA9.EXE O4 - Global Startup: Watch.lnk Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 11:29:31 AM, on 7/17/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\Ati2evxx.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Download Spybot, install and update. Also, any further security/immunization tip are most welcomed.HiJack log attached and copied belowThanks and all the best,JohnPlease advise.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 9:52:37 AM, on 6/23/2008Platform: Windows XP If there's an IT Department, then they are responsible to deal with this. * There may be sensitive material on your computer that your company would not want revealed in an http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/64463/my-hijack-file-please-review-and-advise/ Join the ClassRoom and learn how.

HijackThis Log file...please review...THANKS! Select "Search for low-risk threats" 7. Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program. Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - (no file)O2 - BHO: Adobe PDF Reader Link Helper - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dllO2 - BHO: CmjBrowserHelperObject Object - {07A11D74-9D25-4fea-A833-8B0D76A5577A} - C:\Program Files\Mindjet\MindManager 7\Mm7InternetExplorer.dllO2 -

Join the community here. http://www.hijackthis.de/ By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of data and cookies.Tell me more | Cookie Preferences Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com Please click Join our site today to ask your question. Here's how it works.

O8 - Extra context menu item: &AIM Search - res://C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll/aimsearch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: &AOL Toolbar Search - c:\program files\aol\aol toolbar 3.1\resources\en-US\local\search.html O8 - Extra context menu this contact form O2 - BHO: (no name) - {549B5CA7-4A86-11D7-A4DF-000874180BB3} - (no file) O2 - BHO: (no name) - {FDD3B846-8D59-4ffb-8758-209B6AD74ACC} - (no file) O3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {BA52B914-B692-46c4-B683-905236F6F655} - (no file) O4 You will receive a prompt asking if you want to remove the files, click YES. Now I get one about every minute.

Jude2004 replied Jan 18, 2017 at 8:02 AM Windows 7 - Telstra Wifi-4G... Malware Response Instructor 34,440 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:London, UK Local time:01:08 PM Posted 23 September 2010 - 06:11 PM This topic has been closed. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

have a peek here Messenger""C:\\Program Files\\FolderShare\\FolderShare.exe"="C:\\Program Files\\FolderShare\\FolderShare.exe:*:Enabled:FolderShare""C:\\Program Files\\Skype\\Phone\\Skype.exe"="C:\\Program Files\\Skype\\Phone\\Skype.exe:*:Enabled:Skype.

Please do not PM me asking for support.Please be courteous, polite, and say thank you.Please post the final results, good or bad. http://www.bitdefender.com - C:\Program Files\Common Files\BitDefender\BitDefender Arrakis Server\bin\arrakis3.exeO23 - Service: Bonjour Service - Apple Inc. - C:\Program Files (x86)\Bonjour\mDNSResponder.exeO23 - Service: Bluetooth Service (btwdins) - Broadcom Corporation. - C:\Program Files\ThinkPad\Bluetooth Software\btwdins.exeO23 - Click OK to continue.Click on the suspicious file to display more information about it in the lower panel which also includes whether the item is recommended for removal.Files tagged as Removable:

I have been up numerous nights now tring to fix all of my problems and it seems the more i fixed the more i created.......I just need an "experts" opinion PLEASE!

Join the ClassRoom and learn how. If you're the topic starter, and need this topic reopened, please contact me via pm with the address of the thread.Everyone else please begin a New Topic. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 6:47:50 PM, on 7/15/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\Ati2evxx.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe Save the file as gmer.log.Click the Copy button and paste the results into your next reply.Exit GMER and re-enable all active protection when done.-- If you encounter any problems, try running

All has equalled a slow pc (and it all occured in the past week). Logs will be closed if you haven't replied within 3 days If you would like to for the help you received. O8 - Extra context menu item: &AIM Search - res://C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll/aimsearch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: &AOL Toolbar Search - c:\program files\aol\aol toolbar 3.1\resources\en-US\local\search.html O8 - Extra context menu http://howtoblog.org/hijackthis-log/please-help-hijackthis-log.html Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

AVG did not find a thing. Proud graduate of TC/WTT Classroom Back to top #3 syxxpac316 syxxpac316 Authentic Member Authentic Member 35 posts Posted 15 July 2006 - 05:57 PM Here is the new HijackThis file...when Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Login _